Read Customer Reviews | Door Design Inc. | Burlington

Read what other customers say about Door Design Inc


Rating Summary of 111 Reviews

5 stars
 
82
4 stars
 
24
3 stars
 
3
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
2

Average Customer Review

 
 (111 customer reviews)
4.7 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
NA

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | February 06, 2015 | 3 stars out of 5


NA


Product Installed:


 
Winter door installation

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | February 05, 2015 | 4 stars out of 5


I needed a new garage door installed to replace an old one that had broken down. Gord from Door Design helped me to select a new one according to my budget and had it installed within about a month. Fair price, nice product, quick and good installation.
Thank you Door Designs.


Product Installed:


 
Window Glass shattered

Reviewed by (Hamilton, ON) | November 16, 2014 | 3 stars out of 5


The follow-up service is very poor. In January 2014 during the cold spell the glass in one of the windows shatered. We phoned right away when discovered and were told that it happened to more garage door windows this year and that some one would phone back. After approx. a month nobody had called and my wife phoned again and received the same answer. In all she phoned approx 3 or 4 times but never received a return call. It would be nice if they would have phoned back and let us know whether it (...)


 
Greatly disappointed in follow up customer service

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | September 29, 2014 | 1 stars out of 5


We contacted Door Design after our home had water come into the garage during a rain storm. This resulted in the garage door opener failing to open or shut. A representative attended our home, he was polite and courteous I did not see him connect any instrumentation to the unit to make a diagnosis. It appears that the representative based his diagnosis on hearing ten "clicking" sounds and observing the light bulb flashing ten times from the opener, I was advised in essence this was the (...)


 
One small error.

Reviewed by (Dundas, ON) | September 18, 2014 | 4 stars out of 5


There was an error in the manufacture of the door. It was caught by installers and corrected as soon as part was delivered. Otherwise all ratings would have been excellent.


Product Installed:


 
Paul Varian

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | September 16, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


We had a great experience installing a tricky custom built door. Not only was the door professionally installed, our technical swept and cleaned the garage on finishing the job way beyond the call of what was required. There was a real sense of commitment to quality that was very refreshing and would lead me to recommend these guys to anyone.


Product Installed:


 
Door Opening

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | August 26, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


The only problem I have is that yhe door does not open all the way back. The person although was very nice and did a great job said that he couldnt do anything about it. Every house on our street that had a new door with modifications done all there doors go right up ours dont If I were 5-9 I would hit my head on the door. The opener has adjustment screwes to be adjusted. This is only thing I dont like. I was going to contact you but we were away for 3 weeks and just returned yesterday. It would (...)


Product Installed:


 
Replacing an 8 year old garage door

Reviewed by (Grimsby, ON) | August 26, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Our builder supplied door was breaking in the middle of the 16 foot door. Apparently for an improper installation of the door opener. Gord assisted with the selection of a new door and volunteered to assist in minor adjustments to the old door as necessary. When the new door was available the installers were professional, tidy and friendly. They re-installed the door opener correctly and all is well.


Product Installed:


 
doors

Reviewed by (Beamsville, ON) | August 26, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Second door we have purchased from Gord. Very happy with first one that we had no issues buying a second, and will be getting a third from him.


Product Installed:


 
Single Garage Door

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | August 25, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Very pleased withour new door and the overall service.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Service

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | July 09, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Just wanted to comment on the excellent service we received from Alex. I was expecting to buy a new garage door but was pleasantly surprised that the door could be fixed. Alex did this immediately and efficiently. The whole service call couldn't have been more than 15 minutes.
Wonderful to get such professional service in such a timely fashion.


 
Complete Satisfaction

Reviewed by (Waterdown, ON) | July 09, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Got great quality ("Garaga") garage doors and lifter at the best price. Simple as that! Installation went smoothly and everything is working perfectly (and quietly).
I have strangers walking by and commenting on the "beautiful doors".
Gord and his staff were easy to talk to - with a great sense of humour.


Product Installed:


 
Good quality doors

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | June 22, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


We are very pleased with the these doors and their installation services.


Product Installed:


 
Extremely Pleased!

Reviewed by (Oakville, ON) | June 10, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


I purchased a Garaga garage door and I am extremely pleased with the choice of product and the installation! Gord helped me choose the best product for my needs and he delivered on time! The installers were thorough and reviewed the maintenance schedule with me for the garage door before they departed. The person who did the capping was also a perfectionist and did a wonderful job. The neighbours said the door and workmanship is "stunning"!


Product Installed:


 
Very Satisfied

Reviewed by (Oakville, ON) | June 10, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Our garage doors were delivered and installed on time and they look great. Gord was quite friendly and made us aware of all the great options we had within our budget. I would highly recommend Door Design.


Product Installed:


 
Very pleased!

Reviewed by (Oakville, ON) | April 01, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


We love the look of the new doors and their ease of operation. Thank you Gord and Alex.


Product Installed:


 
High Five

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | March 14, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


We liked the first four Garaga doors we purchased from Door Design that we bought another. High Five!


Product Installed:


 
Retired

Reviewed by (burlington, ON) | March 10, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent service and sales. Works Great.
Barry Benjamin


Product Installed:


 
Fast and easy

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | February 13, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


I'm not sure how he did it, but our door and opener were installed in about 5 hours. The job site was clean upon completion and we're left with a nice new door and an opener that you can barely hear. We're happy and will recommend Door Designs to any of our friends/neighbours who are in the market for a new door/opener.


Product Installed:


 
Many Thanks...

Reviewed by (Waterdown, ON) | January 27, 2014 | 4 stars out of 5


I am so pleased with the quality, and looks of our new door. It is the first time we've ever had windows--wow! what a huge difference.
The only slight disappointment was that the installer left without adjusting the door opener to the new door; hence, it would not shut on it's own. Having never changed doors before I didn't realize that the door opener needs to be adjusted. A friend came and did that for me. I'm not sure if, technically speaking, that is the expectation (...)


Product Installed:


 
Garage Doors

Reviewed by (St Catharines, ON) | January 05, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Was very pleased with the complete process from a quote to the final install. Everything was done in an excellent manor. The final result looks excellent.


Product Installed:


 
so glad I made this choice

Reviewed by (Stoney Creek, ON) | January 02, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


The product is great and the installation was excellent. Sales advisor was very knowledgeable and helped me chose the products that best suit me at a very competitive price. I will use them again.


Product Installed:


 
4 Doors Up

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | January 02, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Door Design recommended commercial grade Garaga doors in a busy automotive centre. The look of the new doors has significantly enhanced our curb appeal. Delivery was on right on time and installation was professionally finished. Great company to deal with.


Product Installed:


 
Good Work!

Reviewed by (Stoney Creek, ON) | December 04, 2013 | 4 stars out of 5


Well done. Neat, tidy & professional.
One suggestion. I was a little embarrassed for not paying promptly. (I hadn't realized the capping had been installed.) Perhaps the installer could leave a business card at my front door.


Product Installed:


 
great product

Reviewed by (burlington, ON) | December 02, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


Very happy with the crew at door design. (start to finish)


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door Replacement

Reviewed by (Waterdown, ON) | November 28, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


Friendly, knowledge service. Especially liked Gord being able to show us what the new door would look like on the garage before ordering it. Installers showed up on time,did a proper install which has not required followup service calls.


Product Installed:


 
Great

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | November 28, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


We love our new Garage door. It arrived and was installed as we expected. The Garaga door we chose is just what our house needed.


Product Installed:


 
Total sStisfaction

Reviewed by (Hamilton, ON) | November 28, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


I'm impressed with the professioalism of this company -- salesmanship and installation.


Product Installed:


 
Thanks for the barn doors!

Reviewed by (Jordan Station, ON) | November 27, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


We were pleased with the service Gord provided in selling us the doors - making us aware of the options available, providing samples of colours & materials. The company worked with our schedule & when we wanted the doors. The installers were friendly & did a great job - neat, efficient, & did a quality job. Thanks!


Product Installed:


 
a title for your review

Reviewed by (Vineland, ON) | November 09, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


good job


Product Installed:



 




Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +