Read Customer Reviews | Door Design Inc. | Burlington

Read what other customers say about Door Design Inc


Rating Summary of 111 Reviews

5 stars
 
82
4 stars
 
24
3 stars
 
3
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
2

Average Customer Review

 
 (111 customer reviews)
4.7 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
16x7 install

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | November 03, 2013 | 4 stars out of 5


a


Product Installed:


 
wiring

Reviewed by | October 31, 2013 | 4 stars out of 5


running the hardwire on an angle across the ceiling instead of taking the time (5 minutes or so) to hide them looks unprofessional. I would have accepted leaving extra wire so that I could rerun the wires would have been acceptable at a minimum.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Work

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | October 10, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


The new garage door has really improved the look of the house.
It was installed 1 week ahead of schedule and the frame capping was completed the next day. I would gladly refer your company to anyone.


Product Installed:


 
You don't know what you are missing.

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | October 07, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


And I thought customer service was dead......


Product Installed:


 
Quality Job

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | October 06, 2013 | 4 stars out of 5


Gord and his staff were a pleasure to deal with and did a quality job on our garage door!!!


Product Installed:


 
Well Done Door Design

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | October 02, 2013 | 4 stars out of 5


We got a fair deal, design ideas and options we hadn't considered and professional installation. The door looks great, works well and is surprisingly quiet. There are plenty of programmable options and wireless add-ons available. Gord (the owner) is a no-nonsense guy who knows his stuff.


Product Installed:


 
Great job and great door

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | October 02, 2013 | 4 stars out of 5


Great job and great door - installers weren't the friendliest.


Product Installed:


 
A good experience

Reviewed by (Waterdown, ON) | October 01, 2013 | 4 stars out of 5


A job well done.


Product Installed:


 
Overall an excellent experience

Reviewed by (Oakville, ON) | October 01, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


From initial meeting to final installation it was an excellent experience.


Product Installed:


 
Nena 1

Reviewed by (Oakville, ON) | October 01, 2013 | 4 stars out of 5


Everything went as planned. The installer doing the capping was very late, 2-3 weeks after door installed but no big deal


Product Installed:


 
door control

Reviewed by (Vineland, ON) | October 01, 2013 | 4 stars out of 5


The door is great but i hate the door opener that is on the wall. It does not work half the time!


Product Installed:


 
Completely Happy

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | October 01, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


My home is 40 years old and required a tricky install. It requires a low head room setup but doesn't give enough room between vent ducts for hardware. After receiving several quotes over a long period of time I decided to go with Door Design and they did a great job. The custom install took some carefully planning by the sales rep and installer but they figured it out. The install was looking like it might span over a 2 day period but the gentleman installing could tell I wasn't too excited (...)


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Experince

Reviewed by (Burlington , ON) | October 01, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


The Installer Show up right on time and Cleaned up after himself.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door installation

Reviewed by (St. Catharines, ON) | October 01, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


Great product and very professional sales and installation


Product Installed:


 
garage door

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | September 30, 2013 | 4 stars out of 5


Great overall experience.


Product Installed:


 
Would recommend to friend

Reviewed by (burlington, ON) | September 30, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


The team at Door Design in combination with excellent product options made the decision making and purchasing process easy.
We had a good discussion about what we were looking to accomplish with our garage door replacement and were given good advice on what would work best and look best without being "oversold" a solution. We knew exactly what to expect post-sale and are very happy with our decision.


Product Installed:


 
Liked by all

Reviewed by (Hamilton, ON) | September 30, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


We are very pleased with this product, visitors all wont to know where this garage-door came from. We hope the performance will be as good this first winter as it was in the summer past.


Product Installed:


 
excellent product and install

Reviewed by (burlington, ON) | September 30, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


Would not hesitate to recommend


Product Installed:


 
Estimate

Reviewed by (Waterdown, ) | September 30, 2013 | 3 stars out of 5


I found my sales associate very unprofessional when he provided me with the invoice and the total did not match the estimate provided in writing because of a mathematical error the sales person had made. This miscalculation equated to a $90 discrepancy on a $2000 purchase and was not handles well at all. When push finally came to shove we settled on splitting the difference at $45 each. Not very professional at all! I will recommend the product and the installer to everyone I know needing a garage (...)


Product Installed:


 
Garage door replacement

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | September 30, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


Very impressed from start to finish.
Gord helped us get the right door for our house, getting the right style and design as well.
Workmanship was excellent, very happy with the new quiet opener and Liftmaster remote that connects with my smart phone.
Work was done on time as quoted.
Neighbour across the street was also impressed and had his done by them as well!


Product Installed:


 
Hall household review

Reviewed by (Burlington, ON) | September 30, 2013 | 4 stars out of 5


Overall good experience. The door works perfectly and the opener is really quiet and smooth. Many positive cements from the neighbours.


Product Installed:


< Previous page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

 




Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +